Wednesday, February 1, 2012

Alphabetically

I'm stealing this from K (what? She said I could!)


A to Z


A. Age: 29


B. Bed size: Currently a queen. Our king bed is (sadly) in storage.


C. Chore that you hate: Sweeping and mopping floors. I'm no good at it so it takes me forever and then I still don't feel like they're all that clean. 


D. Dogs: I'm a dog person, but I hate when people don't control/train their dogs. We loved our greyhounds and want to have some again someday, but not anytime soon. 


E. Essential start to your day: Breakfast. The kiddos wake up demanding it.


F. Favorite color: Green or blue


G. Gold or silver: Silver


H. Height: 5'4"


I. Instruments that you play: Piano, violin, and viola. None of them very well.


J. Job title: On a resume? Chemical engineer. Right now in my life? Homemaker.


K. Kids: Kalena- 3 1/2. Will- 2. Baby boy on the way- arrival slated for March 


L. Live: Colorado


M. Mother's name: Linda


N. Nicknames: Really not any. Unless there are people out there who think of me as vandeblogger? (My twitter handle.) Are there people who do? Does that even count as a nickname? I think I'm getting off track here. 


O. Overnight hospital stays: 2008 when Kalena was born (4 nights actually), and in 2009 when Will was born. 


P. Pet peeves: People who are chronically late. Braggy people.


Q. Quote from a movie: From The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh, "You never can tell with bees." Brian and I say this to each other pretty much anytime anything odd or unexpected happens.


R: Right or left handed: Right


S: Siblings: Two older brothers, two younger sisters


T: (K didn't have one, so I made one up.) Time of day: I'm definitely a morning person. It's when I'm most productive. If I don't get my errands done before lunch, chances are I'm not going to do them.


U. Underwear: I wear it? What do you want to know here?


V. Vegetable(s) you hate: Raw vegetables (almost all of them.) Celery, cooked or raw.


W. What makes you run late: I try REALLY hard not to be late. When I am it can almost always be attributed to my kids.


X. X-rays you've had: Besides dental, my collar bone. I broke it when I was like 5. (I assume there were X-rays. I've never actually seen them.)


Y. Yummy food that you make: I make some delicious cookies and pies. I think I'm a decent cook generally, but I don't really have a speciality. 


Z. Zoo animal: Panda bears. They just look so cuddly! 



Want to play along? Leave a link to yours in the comments!

8 comments:

  1. My husband thinks of you as VanDeBlogger, because that's how I tell him about you, so I think it counts!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hey:) Can i use this on my blog (www.justasimpletruth.blogspot.com)? I wanna play along:)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yes! Feel free to play along!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I love the underwear answer! Funny...

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm not a morning person, but if I'm not productive in the morning, there's little chance I'll get anything else done during the day.

    ReplyDelete
  6. You made some decent points there. I did a search on the issue and found most guys will consent with your site.
    CAD U37 USB Studio Condenser Recording Microphone

    ReplyDelete

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.